Bus Services

Miraroad Bus

The above set of buses is of the older fleet of MBMT. This design was kept standard for a pretty long time now.

Mira-Bhayander Municipal Transport, is a local Municipal Corporation run Transport Organisation serving passengers commuting in mira-bhayander and to areas like Thane, MiraRoad, Borivali. The organisation began bus services in 2000 with an initial fleet of 25 buses. Today, the organisation operates 39 routes with a fleet of around 285 buses based out of two operational depots.

Bhayander Bus The BEST Undertaking has been the longest provider of services to the area, with services to Mira Road Station, Shrusti Complex, Bhayander Railway Station (East), Kashimira & Ghodbunder from points in Borivali, Kandivali, Santacruz & Ghatkopar. Several Western and central suburbs are thus conveniently connected. The BEST operates these busses under the 701, 702, 703,707,708,709 ,709 LTD. EXT. number series.

MBMT (Mira Bhayandar Mahanagar palika) operates frequent services from Bhayandar Station W to Thane Railway Station West ST Stand via Kashimira, Ghodbunder Road, Owale & Eastern Express Highway. A few services now commence from Bhayandar Station E..

The TMT (Thane Municipal Transport) operates the very popular route 58 no. bus between Thane Railway Station West & Mira Road Railway Station.morning fromfirst bus 5.45 a.m. to last 12.30.a.m. frequency every 20 minutes.

The Mira-Bhayander Municipal Transport MBMT has recently started local bus services in 2006 connecting interconnecting various places in the Mira-Bhayandar area.

There are also private buses by builder and auto-rickshaws that make life easiar.

Bus no. Runs Between Via
701Ltd Kandivali Stn. Mira Road EAST Borivali Station
702Ltd Borivli Station(E) Ghodbunder village Dahisar Station, Kashimira
703Ltd Samta Nagar Mira Road Station Borivali Station (East)
707Ltd Santacruz Depot Bhayander Station East Adarsh Nagar, Poiser Depot, Bhagwati hospital
708Ltd Dindoshi Bus Station Bhayandar Station East
709Ltd Ghatkopar Bus Station Bhayandar Station East

TMT Buses

Bus No.58  from Thane Station to Mira road Bus every 20 minutes  frequency. First bus starts at 05.45 A.M.  to Last bus leaves at  12.30 P.M

MBMT Buses

Start from Mira Road Station :

  • Buses 15 No. Mira Road Station East to Guarav Residency via Beverly Park
  • Buses 21 No. Mira Road Station East to Vaghed Nager Ramdev Park via Shivar Garden
  • Buses 22 No. Mira Road Station East to Shanti Vidya Nagri
  • Buses 23 No. Mira Road Station East to Bhayander East via Inderlok
  • Buses 24 No. Mira Road Station East to Masechya Pada
  • Buses 25 No. Mira Road Station East to Mira Village Kashi Mira

Start from Bhayandar Station East:

  • Buses 11 No. Bhayandar Station East to Dahisar Check Naka via S.K. Stone
  • Buses 12 No. Bhayandar Station East to Dahisar Check Naka via Mira Road Station
  • Buses 14 No. Bhayandar Station East East to Penkarpada via Highwat

Start from Bhayandar Station West:

  • Buses 1 No. Bhayandar Station West to Chowk
  • Buses 2 No. Bhayandar Station West to Uttan
  • Buses 3 No. Bhayandar Station West to Manori
  • Buses 4 No. Bhayandar Station West to Essel World
  • Buses 6 No. Uttan to Manori
  • Buses 8 No. Uttan to Gorai Khadi

ST Buses

Start from Bhayandar Station West - Tel No. 022-28192357 :

  • For Thane start 04.45 morning, every 15 mins frequency. Last bus leave 12.35
  • For Pune - Sargate 08.15
  • For Bhiwandi start 07.30, 08.00, 08.30, 09.00.. every half hour
  • For Kavte Mankhal 07.15
  • For Dhapoli 06.00
  • For Anari 08.15
  • For Shrivardhan 02.00 PM
  • For Chiplun 06.45 PM